Young Rider

Once upon a time, on a warm late summer night,

I was cruising low, like a super sonic fighter in flight,

Out of the darkness, flashing lights did suddenly appear,

With each breath now taken, they were drawing near,

I searched the road ahead, and what did I see,

Two local police cars, setting a road block up for me,

Well my friends, I would never consider telling you a lie,

I cranked down on my Harley throttle and flew on bye,

Running hard and fast, I raced into my little home town,

It was then I realized, son you are now Jail house bound.

About lawpoems

From Manorkill, New York, writing is my hobby.
This entry was posted in Harley, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

